BOJA.org
Home Training resources Athletics explained Video links Our Approach

Information for our training group at Halesowen Athletics Club, which is based around Sprints, Jumps, Throws, Hurdles and CE
Meeting for all Coaches, Assistant Coaches, Officials, Team Managers, Senior Athletes and Parents/Carers who think they may wish to volunteer.  On Tuesday 8th September in the Lounge, there is a short meeting from 8.30pm to 9.15pm where the aim is to expand Athletics provision within our club without changing what already exists. 
Come along, join the conversation... Details
 
DASH open meeting, Sunday 27th September 2015, closing date for entries 7 Sep...Entry form download
 
See what competitions are available each year here
 
Timetable to the end of Summer 2015, updated Friday 21st August 2015
Day Date Location Time Training session Type of athlete who should attend
           
Mon 31-Aug-15 BANK HOLIDAY - REST DAY except if you are doing Sainsbury Games or CE Nationals
Mon 31-Aug-15 Halesowen 4.00 - 6.00 pm SPECIAL SESSION Sainsbury Games Athletes and those doing CE Age-Group Nationals: by invite only
Tue 01-Sep-15 Loughborough Throws 4.45 - 6.45 pm David Parker Throws Invited Athletes
Wed 02-Sep-15 Halesowen 4.30 - 6.30 pm SPECIAL SESSION Sainsbury Games Athletes and those doing CE Age-Group Nationals: by invite only
Wed 02-Sep-15 Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Weights for Throwers Invited Throwers only
      7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
      7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 03-Sep-15 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30 pm Advanced Sprinters Grade 4 or better Sprinters
Fri 04-Sep-15 Rest day   Sainsbury Games http://www.2015schoolgames.com/home.php
Sat 05-Sep-15 Rest day     Rest day if you are not doing Sainsbury Games
Sun 06-Sep-15 Halesowen 9.30 -11.00 am 1:1 sessions By Invitation only
Mon 07-Sep-15 Halesowen 6.00 - 7.00 pm Athletics 365 Yr 3-7; Sportshall Athletics
      7.00 - 8.30 pm Sprint for competitors Those with competitions still "to do" in Sep'
Tue 08-Sep-15 Halesowen 6.00 - 7.30 pm Throws (max nos:6) Committed throwers
Tue 08-Sep-15 Function room (next to the bar.)  Download the flyer 8.30 - 9.15 pm NEW IDEAS Meeting: the aim is to expand athletics provision at our club All Coaches, Volunteers and Parents/Carers/Senior Athletes who think they may wish to volunteer (Athletics Coach, Official, Helper, Admin, Team Manager, S+C coach etc)
Wed 09-Sep-15 Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Weights for Throwers Invited Throwers only
      7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
      7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 10-Sep-15 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30 pm Advanced Sprinters Grade 4 or better Sprinters
Fri 11-Sep-15 Rest day - Presentation evening at our club Rest day - Presentation evening at our club Rest day - Presentation evening at our club Rest day - Presentation evening at our club
Sat 12-Sep-15 Telford open all day As entered Those who entered this open comp'
Sat 12-Sep-15 UK Javelin Carnival all day u15/u17 As entered Loughborough University Track
Sun 13-Sep-15 Rest day     Rest day
Mon 14-Sep-15 Halesowen 6.00 - 7.00 pm Athletics 365 Yr 3-7; Sportshall Athletics
      7.00 - 8.30 pm Advanced Technique U17+ and a few invited athletes
Tue 15-Sep-15 Loughborough Throws 4.45 - 6.45 pm David Parker Throws Invited Athletes
Wed 16-Sep-15 Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Weights for Throwers Invited Throwers only
      7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
      7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 17-Sep-15 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30 pm CE + 800m CE & U17+ Sprinters
Fri 18-Sep-15 Alexander Stadium HiPAC 6.00 - 7.00 pm Combined events CE Only, preparation for Sunday
    Alexander Stadium HiPAC 7.00 - 9.00pm Challenge All who come on Fridays
Sat 19-Sep-15 Rest day     Rest day
Sun 20-Sep-15 Bedford all day CE, Nationals Athletes selected for CE Nationals
Mon 21-Sep-15 Halesowen 6.00 - 7.00 pm Athletics 365 Yr 3-7; Sportshall Athletics
      7.00 - 8.30 pm Advanced Technique U17+ and a few invited athletes
Tue 22-Sep-15 Halesowen 6.00 - 7.30 pm Throws (max nos:6) Committed throwers
Wed 23-Sep-15 Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Weights for Throwers Invited Throwers only
      7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
      7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 24-Sep-15 Rest day     Rest day
Fri 25-Sep-15 Alexander Stadium HiPAC 6.00 - 7.00 pm SP, JT, HJ To suit CE Athletes and Throwers
      7.00 - 9.00 pm Long Jump Grade 4+ Long Jumpers
      7.00 - 9.00 pm Top level Sprinters Grade 2+ who can train independently
Sat 26-Sep-15 Rest day     Rest day
Sun 27-Sep-15 Halesowen 9.30 -11.00 am 1:1 sessions By Invitation only
Mon 28-Sep-15 Halesowen 6.00 - 7.00 pm Athletics 365 Yr 3-7; Sportshall Athletics
      7.00 - 8.30 pm Advanced Technique U17+ and a few invited athletes
Tue 29-Sep-15 Loughborough Throws 4.45 - 6.45 pm David Parker Throws Invited Athletes
Wed 30-Sep-15 Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Weights for Throwers Invited Throwers only
      7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
      7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Month Oct-15 The new training programme will be published shortly, following analysis of responses from our questionnaire
Thu 01-Oct-15 tba      

Latest AAA's standards here; Latest ESAA standards here

Stretching with a foam roller, from Physio' Rosemary Rhodes: link

Link to...Combined events - a short explanation (Includes Heptathlon and Decathlon)

 

BOJA Property for Students at Worcester Univesity
 
Stats and Rankings
Power of 10
 
Governing bodies
UK Athletics
IAAF
European AA
Commonwealth Games Federation
Glasgow 2014
Sport England
UK Sport
Drug check site
 
Country
England Athletics
Scotland
Northern Ireland
Wales
Ireland
English Schools
 
Regional
Midlands
South
North
 
Useful
Halesowen ACC
Directions to all tracks
Sainsbury's School Games
 
Leagues
BAL (Seniors)
Midlands Senior League
YDL (U13-u20)
Sportshall
Birmingham Sportshall
 
Standards
ESAA
AAA's
 
Coaching
Do you want to coach?
uCoach website
 

contact: enquiries@boja.org