BOJA.org
Home How we coach Athletics explained Our Sessions

 

Provisional timetable to end of the first week of January 2017- subject to change
 
STOP PRESS: From Monday 31st October, Monday night training for u11 and u13 Athletes is reinstated .. details to follow
 
Athletes wishing to join training groups at our club should apply to the membership secretary at halesowenacc@yahoo.co.uk
 
Updated 30 September 2016
Day Date Location Time Training session Type of athlete who should attend
           
Fri 30-Sep-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 9.00pm Learn LEARN Hurdles, HJ, LJ, SP, TJ, JT
 
The new timetable starts for Club Athletes
 
Sat 01-Oct-16 UoB Campus track 9.00 am - 4.00 pm University Athletics "open day" University Athletes and a few visiting 6th formers to the Uni' open day.
Sun 02-Oct-16 Clent Hills to suit individuals Hill runs ...with Parents (No coach - 1 am on a course)
Mon 03-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session  
Tue 04-Oct-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 05-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.00pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 06-Oct-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 07-Oct-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 08-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session  
Sun 09-Oct-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 10-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Tue 11-Oct-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 12-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 13-Oct-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 14-Oct-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 15-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 16-Oct-16 Clent Hills to suit individuals Hill runs ...with Parents (No coach - on a course)
Mon 17-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Tue 18-Oct-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 19-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 20-Oct-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 21-Oct-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 22-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 23-Oct-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 24-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Tue 25-Oct-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 26-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 27-Oct-16 Rest day or train on your own     Rest day or train on your own
Fri 28-Oct-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 29-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 30-Oct-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 31-Oct-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 31-Oct-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 01-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 02-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 03-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 04-Nov-16 Lee Valley Power weekend Uni' event 3 days   University training weekend
Sat 05-Nov-16 Lee Valley Power weekend Uni' event 3 days   University training weekend
Sun 06-Nov-16 Lee Valley Power weekend Uni' event 3 days   University training weekend
Sun 06-Nov-16 Clent Hills to suit individuals Hill runs ...with Parents (Coach away on a Uni-event)
Mon 07-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 07-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 08-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 09-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 10-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 11-Nov-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 12-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 13-Nov-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 14-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 14-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 15-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 16-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 17-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 18-Nov-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 19-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 20-Nov-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 21-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 21-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 22-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 23-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 24-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 25-Nov-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 26-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 27-Nov-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 28-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 28-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 29-Nov-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 30-Nov-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 01-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 02-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 03-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 04-Dec-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 05-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 05-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 06-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 07-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 08-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 09-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 10-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 11-Dec-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 12-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 12-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 13-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 14-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 15-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 16-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 17-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 18-Dec-16 Clent Hills 9.00 - 10.30am Hill runs All ages - Athletes who wish to improve
Mon 19-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 19-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 20-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 21-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 22-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 23-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 24-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 25-Sep-16 Rest day     Rest day
Mon 26-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Tue 27-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 28-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 29-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 30-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 31-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 9.30 - 11.30am University session + a few INVITED "older" athletes from the club
Sun 01-Jan-17 Rest day     Rest day
Mon 02-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 02-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 03-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 04-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 05-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 06-Jan-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
           
  Competition Dates To Be Confirmed      
           
  14-Jan-17 Midlands Open Meeting all day HiPAC indoors Entry via MCAA website tbc
  15-Jan-17 Midlands Open Meeting all day HiPAC indoors Entry via MCAA website tbc
           
  11-Feb-17 Midlands Championships all day Birmingham NIA Entry via MCAA website tbc
  12-Feb-17 Midlands Championships all day Birmingham NIA Entry via MCAA website tbc
           
  17-Feb-17 BUCS Indoor Champs all day Sheffield Indoors Entry via University Athletics Club
  18-Feb-17 BUCS Indoor Champs all day Sheffield Indoors Entry via University Athletics Club
  19-Feb-17 BUCS Indoor Champs all day Sheffield Indoors Entry via University Athletics Club
           
  18-Mar-17 Midlands Open Meeting all day HiPAC indoors Entry via MCAA website tbc
  19-Mar-17 Midlands Open Meeting all day HiPAC indoors Entry via MCAA website tbc
           
           
           
           

What grade am I?  Latest AAA's standards (updated for 2015/16) here; Latest ESAA standards here
Considering supplements of any kindwww.informed-sports.com has information about a certification programme you should know about.
How do we look after the welfare and safety of your children? British Athletics guidelines on all aspects here
See what competitions are available each year here
Link to...Combined events - a short explanation (Includes Heptathlon and Decathlon)
 
BOJA Property for Students at Worcester University
 
Stats and Rankings
Power of 10
 
Governing bodies
British Athletics
IAAF
European AA
Commonwealth Games Federation
London 2017
Sport England
UK Sport
Drug check site
 
Country
England Athletics
Scotland
Northern Ireland
Wales
Ireland
English Schools
 
Regional
Midlands
South
North
 
Uuniversity
UoB Athletics Club
BUCS
 
Useful
Halesowen ACC
Directions to all tracks
2016 UK School Games
 
Leagues
BAL (Seniors)
Midlands Senior League
YDL (U13-u20)
Sportshall
Birmingham Sportshall
 
Standards
ESAA
AAA's
 
Coaching
Do you want to coach?
uCoach website
 

contact: dominic@mcneillis.net