BOJA.org
Home How we coach Athletics explained Our Sessions BUAC Sprint HiPAC Xmas times

 

Training and Competition calendar to end of the March 2017
"Competition" entry links published within the calendar below
County, Schools, National and International calendar for all 2017 here
 
UPDATED from 23rd Dec 2016 to 3rd Jan 2017 for HiPAC opening DATES and TIMES
 
Updated 06 December 2016
Day Date Location Time Training session Type of athlete who should attend
           
Tue 06-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 07-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 08-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 09-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 10-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 10.00 - 12.00am University session

AND Club session

Sprint Group from University + Sprinters from club who are Grade 2 or better
Sun 11-Dec-16 Rest Day     Rest day
Mon 12-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University vacation + Grade 2 Sprint athletes from the club
Mon 12-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 13-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 14-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 15-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 16-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 17-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 10.00 - 12.00am University session

AND Club session

Sprint Group from University + Sprinters from club who are Grade 2 or better
Sun 18-Dec-16 Rest Day     Rest day
Mon 19-Dec-16 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University vacation + Grade 2 Sprint athletes from the club
Mon 19-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 20-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 21-Dec-16 University Vacation Day     University Vacation day
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 22-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 23-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 1.00 - 3.00pm SP, LJ, Sprints & HJ Athletes who normally attend Fridays
Sat 24-Dec-16 Rest day     Rest day
Sun 25-Dec-16 Rest day     Rest day
Mon 26-Dec-16 Rest day     Rest day
Tue 27-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 28-Dec-16 University Vacation Day     University Vacation day
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 29-Dec-16 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 30-Dec-16 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 1.00 - 3.00pm SP, LJ, Sprints & HJ Athletes who normally attend Fridays
Sat 31-Dec-16 Halesowen 10.00 - 12.00am Club session Sprinters from club who are Grade 2 or better
Sun 01-Jan-17 Rest Day     Rest day
Mon 02-Dec-17 Alexander Stadium 1.00 - 3.00pm University vacation + Grade 2 Sprint athletes from the club
Mon 02-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 03-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 04-Jan-17 University Vacation Day     University Vacation day
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 05-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 06-Jan-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 07-Jan-17 CE Sen + u20 Indoors all day Sheffield Entry Link England Athletics Nationals combined events
Sun 08-Jan-17 CE Sen + u20 Indoors all day Sheffield Entry Link England Athletics Nationals combined events
Mon 09-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 09-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 10-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 11-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 12-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 13-Jan-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 14-Jan-17 Midlands Open Meeting all day  Alex' Stad' HiPAC Entry via MCAA website Entry Link
Sun 15-Jan-17 Midlands Open Meeting all day Alex' Stad' HiPAC Entry via MCAA website Entry Link
Mon 16-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 16-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 17-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 18-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 19-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 20-Jan-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 21-Jan-17 London u17 Indoor Games all day Lee Valley, London Entry via Lee Valley website here
Sat 21-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 10.00 - 12.00am University session

AND Club session

Sprint Group from University + Sprinters from club who are Grade 2 or better
Sun 22-Jan-17 Rest Day     Rest day
Mon 23-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 23-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 24-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 25-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 26-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 27-Jan-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 28-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 10.00 - 12.00am University session

AND Club session

Sprint Group from University + Sprinters from club who are Grade 2 or better
Sat 28-Jan-17 London Sen + u20 Indoor Games all day Lee Valley, London Entry via Lee Valley website here
Sun 29-Jan-17 London Sen + u20 Indoor Games all day Lee Valley, London Entry via Lee Valley website here
Sun 29-Jan-17 Rest Day     Rest day
Mon 30-Jan-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 30-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 31-Jan-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 01-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 02-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 03-Feb-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 04-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 10.00 - 12.00am University session

AND Club session

Sprint Group from University + Sprinters from club who are Grade 2 or better
Sun 05-Feb-17 Rest Day     Rest day
Mon 06-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 06-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 07-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 08-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 09-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 10-Feb-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 11-Feb-17 Midlands Championships all day Birmingham NIA Entry via MCAA website Entry Link
Sun 12-Feb-17 Midlands Championships all day Birmingham NIA Entry via MCAA website Entry Link
Mon 13-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 13-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 14-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 15-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 16-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 17-Feb-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Fri 17-Feb-17 BUCS Indoor Champs all day Sheffield Indoors Entry via University Athletics Club
Sat 18-Feb-17 BUCS Indoor Champs all day Sheffield Indoors Entry via University Athletics Club
Sun 19-Feb-17 BUCS Indoor Champs all day Sheffield Indoors Entry via University Athletics Club
Sun 19-Feb-17 Birmingham Games all day Birmingham NIA Entry via MCAA website Entry Link
Mon 20-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 20-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 21-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 22-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 23-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 24-Feb-17 Rest Day     Rest day
Sat 25-Feb-17 U20,17+15 Indoor Nationals all day Sheffield Entry Link England Athletics Nationals for U20, U17 & U15
Sun 26-Feb-17 U20,17+15 Indoor Nationals all day Sheffield Entry Link England Athletics Nationals for U20, U17 & U15
Mon 27-Feb-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 27-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 28-Feb-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 01-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 02-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 03-Mar-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 04-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 10.00 - 12.00am University session

AND Club session

Sprint Group from University + Sprinters from club who are Grade 2 or better
Sun 05-Mar-17 Rest Day     Rest day
Mon 06-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 06-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 07-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 08-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 09-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 10-Mar-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 11-Mar-17 England Age CE Champs all day Sheffield Entry Link U17, U15 Indoor National CE Champs
Sun 12-Mar-17 England Age CE Champs all day Sheffield Entry Link U17, U15 Indoor National CE Champs
Mon 13-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 13-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 14-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 15-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 16-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 17-Mar-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 18-Mar-17 Midlands Open Meeting all day HiPAC indoors Entry via MCAA website Entry Link
Sun 19-Mar-17 Midlands Open Meeting all day HiPAC indoors Entry via MCAA website Entry Link
Mon 20-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 20-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 21-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 22-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 23-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 24-Mar-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
Sat 25-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 10.00 - 12.00am University session

AND Club session

Sprint Group from University + Sprinters from club who are Grade 2 or better
Sun 26-Mar-17 Rest Day     Rest day
Mon 27-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 6.30 - 8.30pm University session + 1-3 INVITED athletes from the club
Mon 27-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.00pm Athletics 365 Athletics for all u11/u13 Athletes - Sprint based and other events are weather-dependent
Tue 28-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for all, Yr7+ Sprint training for all ages + levels
Wed 29-Mar-17 Alexander Stadium 2.00 - 4.30pm University session  
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.00 - 7.45 pm Circuits Grade 4+
    Halesowen, Smithy+Gym 7.45 - 8.45 pm Weights Invited athletes from "Circuits"
Thu 30-Mar-17 Halesowen 7.00 - 8.30pm Sprint for grade 4+ Sprint training if Grade 4+
Fri 31-Mar-17 HiPAC, Alexander Stadium 6.00 - 7.00pm SP & HJ Combined events
      7.00 - 8.30pm Long Jump All levels up to 6 people max, priority grade 1's
      7.00 - 9.00pm Self Directed Sprint Grade 2+ Sprinters who can train with Asst Coach
           
    April onwards will be published soon      
           

What grade am I?  Latest AAA's standards (updated for 2015/16) here; Latest ESAA standards here
Considering supplements of any kindwww.informed-sports.com has information about a certification programme you should know about.
How do we look after the welfare and safety of your children? British Athletics guidelines on all aspects here
See what competitions are available each year here
Link to...Combined events - a short explanation (Includes Heptathlon and Decathlon)
 
BOJA Property for Students at Worcester University
 
Stats and Rankings
Power of 10
 
Governing bodies
British Athletics
IAAF
European AA
Commonwealth Games Federation
London 2017
Sport England
UK Sport
Drug check site
 
Country
England Athletics
Scotland
Northern Ireland
Wales
Ireland
English Schools
 
Regional
Midlands
South
North
 
Uuniversity
UoB Athletics Club
BUCS
 
Useful
Halesowen ACC
Directions to all tracks
2016 UK School Games
 
Leagues
BAL (Seniors)
Midlands Senior League
YDL (U13-u20)
Sportshall
Birmingham Sportshall
 
Standards
ESAA
AAA's
 
Coaching
Do you want to coach?
uCoach website
 

contact: dominic@mcneillis.net